Posted in Book Reviews

Striker (No Prisoners #1) by Lilly Atlas

Striker (No Prisoners MC #1)

SYNOPSIS

Dr. Lila Emerson is finally free of the shadow of her politically connected family, with her new job in a small town Emergency Room. But her new peace is shattered when she encounters the dangerous, but compelling Striker. He’s everything she should stay away from, but all she craves. And since he keeps turning up in her ER, he’s hard to avoid.

As Vice President of No Prisoners outlaw motorcycle club, Striker is no stranger to violence. But when it touches the pretty doctor he wants in his bed, he’ll do anything to keep her safe. When Striker and Lila are thrust together, sparks fly and passions ignite. Before long they find themselves entangled in a relationship neither saw coming.

The MC can and will eliminate any threat against Lila, but what if they—and the man she’s falling for—are the reason she’s in danger?

 

MY REVIEW

I have been a bit of a book slump, DNFing a bunch of books. And then I read this.

There are SO many MC romances out there. Some good, some bad and some just like all the rest. I was truly surprised that I loved this story so much.

This was a perfect blend of romance, hot sex, great characters, suspense and action. I think the lead female character sealed the deal for me. Lila is literally one of top 5 favorite female characters. She is smart, gorgeous, feisty, responsible, sensible and a perfect match for Striker. You will love her!

Give this book a try, you won’t regret it.

 

♥♥♥♥♥ 5/5 Hearts

Author:

Hi! Thank you for stopping by my little blog. This is a new endeavor for me, I work in the medical field, but romance books are my true love! And puppies!! And chapstick!! I am trying to connect other book lovers to new books and authors. So there are quiet a few posts promoting new book releases. As I read books, I post reviews about them. I have not developed a system for that...yet. But I am working on that part. So just hang in there with me as I become more knowledgeable and experienced at this blogging thing!

Leave a Reply

