Posted in Book Reviews

Making the Cut (the Sons of Templar MC) by Anne Malcom

Making the Cut (the Sons of Templar MC)

SYNOPSIS

Gwen Alexandra does not need a man in her life. Especially not a man who looks like Chris Hemsworth and Joe Manganiello’s love child. One wearing leather, riding a Harley, and covered in tattoos. Gwen can bet every pair of her Manolo’s that Cade Fletcher is trouble. From the moment she meets him, the attraction sizzles between them. Gwen has a problem when it comes to attractive men in motorcycle clubs. The last one she got involved with almost killed her. After healing physically, Gwen decides to get a new start in a small town, half a country away from the man who nearly cost her her life. She isn’t in town five minutes when she runs into Cade, a man that is too sexy and dangerous for his own good. She tries to keep away from him, to ignore the attraction between them. But the biker has other ideas, soon she is in way over her head, and her heart, and her life are in danger once again.

 

MY REVIEW

This is my first book from this particular author, I am ashamed to say. Sometimes I feel like I have read every MC romance series out there and then a story like this comes along, and proves me wrong. Simply said, I LOVED this story.

The characters….Cade reminds me of someone I would read in a Kristen Ashley novel. Yes he is that alpha male. And hot. Gwen is cool, and strong, just what a man n an MC needs for an old lady. The secondary characters are people I hope to read more about. Sexy and hot.

The author also does an amazing job describing things like the girls clothes. I love that in a book, as it helps the reader truly see what the author sees in a scene.

Read this book.

♥♥♥♥♥ 5/5 Hearts

Author:

Hi! Thank you for stopping by my little blog. This is a new endeavor for me, I work in the medical field, but romance books are my true love! And puppies!! And chapstick!! I am trying to connect other book lovers to new books and authors. So there are quiet a few posts promoting new book releases. As I read books, I post reviews about them. I have not developed a system for that...yet. But I am working on that part. So just hang in there with me as I become more knowledgeable and experienced at this blogging thing!

Leave a Reply

